20 Years From now

20 Oct

Day 16: If you planted a time capsule right now of your life to be opened in 20 years, what would be in it?

I don’t think my life is interesting enough to put something for someone else to see in a time capsule. But after being slightly behind on this challenge, I’ve only got at least two things:

1. My journals: they kind of come as a packaged deal. I literally have them all in numbered from beginning to end. I found that numbering them helps me remember the dramatics of my life “back in the day”. My mom asked me one day that if I were to die before she does, will it be okay for her to read my stuff. I flat out told her “no”. I know how my mind was back then, before I came into the full knowledge of Christ and actually having a relationship. I was more of a hot mess than I am today (just more functional). I never wanted her or anyone in my family to read those things. But thinking about it earlier today, I’d be okay with someone else reading them. Someone that I’ve probably never come in contact with. Maybe they will see that there is someone else just as screwed up as them that changed through out their “growing up” years.

2. My zune: Although I don’t use it because of the obvious technology advancement (Samsung Galaxy S3), I like to go back and see all the music from my teenage years. I’m pretty sure that I won’t veer too far away from what I used to listen to, but in the case that I forgot what it was like to feel, to bring back those days where life seemed unbearable, I’ll go through my zune and say “Yes, that part of my life was amazing/horrific/fantastic. Nostalgia is my best friend.

It’s mind boggling to think that 20 years from now, I’ll be 44….

Oh goodness.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

